我们的服务

全球病理学支持位于海牙,是一家在欧盟拥有独特专长的公司。我们获得了荷兰食品和消费品安全局(VWA)的批准。而且我们在2005年还得到了荷兰食品和消费品安全局(VWA)对我们遵守经合组织良好实验室实践原则的认可和支持。

我们非常愿意用我们的专长和专业知识与生命科学行业的公司建立合作关系。并且以符合优良实验室规范(GLP)的方式和标准支持产品安全性。

高质量、高标准的服务是我们始终如一的宗旨。在此宗旨的指导下为您提供灵活,快速和高效的服务是我们的工作准则。而且我们运用最好的病理系统之一(Provantis® - Instem )对组织病理学进行评估。

生物制药咨询对推出安全和有用的药物至关重要
药品只有在安全和有效的情况下才是有用的。这似乎是显而易见的,然而,有很多的例子已经表明,一些药物没有经过适当的测试就被投放到了公众手中。20世纪失败药物的例子,如沙利度胺和合成雌激素(Diethylstilbestrol (DES))的推出,至今仍然刻在许多药品开发商的记忆中。所以全球病理学支持(GPS)致力于提供专业的生物制药咨询以预防这些悲剧的重演。
为什么合作伙伴们会选择全球病理学支持作为他们在全球范围内的合同实验室呢?
在成立后的几年里,(GPS)就成为了欧洲和中国的几家制药和化工公司非常信赖的合同实验室。我们的专业和高质量的服务让我们得到了这样合作和信任。(GPS)为推出有益于人类健康和福祉的新产品提供必要的支持。并且我们的评估结论是有深厚的科学知识支撑的。我们的经验和专业知识,可以让评估结果快速准确地生成。 
大体病理学评估
大体的病理评估是由训练有素的病理学家进行的。这种类型的大体检查是准确诊断的基础。然而,这需要有关病理学家的专业知识和经验。这也正是你联系全球病理支持的原因。Thoolen博士是创始人和首席病理学家,在动物试验和药品试验领域拥有30多年的毒理学经验和训练。
毒性和致癌性研究的组织病理学评估
除了深厚的专业知识和丰富的经验外,我们作为您的合同实验室还需要按照您的需求提供最好的解决方案。而且准时,高效的为您提供服务是我们的服务理念。(GPS)的主要办事处设在荷兰海牙。在过去几年里,我们在提高IT数据管理能力方面投入了大量资金。这样就可以对药物、疫苗和化学品的组织病理学评估进行快速有效的处理,从而确保及时提供您所需要的数据。
神经病理学和生殖道评估
神经系统疾病仍然是医疗保健和制药行业面临的巨大挑战。许多正在开发的新药仍处于开发阶段,适当的神经病理学评估有助于确定一种新型药物是否有效,以及一种药物是否对人体产生有害甚至危险的影响。全球病理学支持在生殖道筛查,评估(OECD 421和422)和神经病理学调查(定性和定量)方面具有丰富的经验。我们所有的评价都涉及到OECD指导下的特定大脑定位(例如,OECD 443指导下的研究)。 
病理学同行评议和咨询顾问
为了保护病理学数据的完整性,我们需要经常对毒理学研究中的病理学进行同行评审。多年来,我们的服务已经扩展到了组织病理学审查、病理学研究的同行评议、毒理学病理学的建议和咨询以及神经病理学评估。专业的知识、对行业的热爱和对客户的尊重态度,让(GPS)成为了许多制药公司十分信赖的合作伙伴。

您想知道是什么让全球病理学支持在欧洲成为备受信赖的合同实验室吗?

欢迎致电+31 70 3142404
非常荣幸能用我们所有的优势和专业为您提供服务和帮助。

参考文献/建议:

我和我的同事们一直都很欣赏Bob。我们的合作也非常顺畅愉快。他是我们的外部咨询病理学家之一。Bob工作方式非常灵活而且总是能按时提交工作结果。所有的数据是完全可靠的、且完全符合GLP要求的组织病理学支持。

Dr. Wolfgang Kaufmann
Head of Global Pathology & Reproduction Toxicology Merck KGaA, Germany

我想说的是在过去的几年里,我与Thoolen博士既是同事又是朋友。 在他担任荷兰Solvay Pharmaceutical, BV公司的首席病理学家期间,我曾与他共事,后来又在荷兰的Global Pathology Support公司工作。Robert是一位知名的毒理学病理学家。他不仅在常规病理工作和同行评审报告方面具有相当丰富的经验而且也非常敬业,非常具有奉献精神。同时他又对自己的工作有非常高的标准和要求。罗伯特非常友好,平易近人,是一个非常好相处的人。
他在行业内工作非常出色。他对STP命名小组在肝脏这一重要主题上的贡献受到了高度赞赏!
我祝愿他继续在毒理学病理学领域中取得成功!

Dr. C. Gopinath
Former Director of Pathology Huntingdon Life Sciences Ltd.

'我们已经与Thoolen博士有过多次合作。他总是能在非常兼容的时间范围内提供清晰的幻灯片和准确的评估结果。Thoolen博士彬彬有礼、知识渊博这让我们的合作非常愉快。即使在具有挑战性的项目中我们也能非常畅通地沟通。

Associate Director NYCOMED GmbH
Institute of Pharmacology and Preclinical Drug Safety
通过毒理学研究对药物、疫苗和化学品进行临床前病理评估,从而对产品的安全性做出评价。全球病理学支持为生物制药和化学工业处理基于毒理病理学研究基础上的临床前安全性问题。

公司信息

Churchillplein 6D
2517 JW 海牙
the Netherlands

+31 (0)70 314 24 04
+31 (0)6 461 496 05

bob.thoolen@gpstoxpath.com

Copyright © 2004 – 2021 Global Patology Support B.V. | All Rights Reserved
Webdesign

Our services

Global Pathology Support (The Hague) is a company has a unique expertise in the EU and was approved by the Dutch Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority (VWA) and received their Endorsement of Compliance with the OECD principles of Good laboratory Practice in 2005.

It is a company within The Netherlands that has this expertise and concentrates on the collaboration with companies in the Life Science Industry to support the product safety in a GLP-compliant way.

We offer you these services applying high quality standards, in a flexible, fast and efficient way using one of the best Pathology Systems (Provantis® – Instem LSS) for histopathology assessment.

Biopharmaceutical consulting is crucial in launching safe and useful medications
Medication is only useful when it is safe and effective. This might seem obvious, and yet there are plenty of known accounts where medication was launched to the public without proper testing. The examples of failed medications in the 20th century, like the launch of Thalidomide and synthetic oestrogen (Diethylstilbestrol (DES)) are still etched into the memory of many pharmaceutical developers. Proper biopharmaceutical consulting by Global Pathology Support prevents these catastrophes from repeating themselves.
Why companies choose Global Pathology Support as their contract laboratory on a global scale
In the years since its foundation, Global Pathology Support became a trusted contract laboratory for several pharmaceutical and chemical companies in Europe and China. This status was reached due to the high quality of work that we provide. Global Pathology Support offers the necessary support that leads to the successful implementation of new products that benefit people’s health and wellbeing. Results are based on profound scientific knowledge, and due to our experience and expertise, results are generated quickly and accurately. 
Gross Pathology Assessment
A gross pathology assessment is conducted by a well-trained pathologist. This type of gross examination lays at the basis of and accurate diagnosis. This, however, requires expert knowledge and experience from the pathologist in question. And that is exactly why you contact Global Pathology Support. Dr. Thoolen is the founder and lead pathologist with over 30 years of experience and education in toxicologic pathology in the field of animal testing and pharmaceutical testing.
Histopathology assessment of toxicity and carcinogenicity studies
Besides profound knowledge and experience, the contract laboratory needs to comply with your needs, such as deadlines. Global Pathology Support holds its main office in The Hague in the Netherlands. Over the last few years, we have greatly invested in improving our IT data management capabilities. Your histopathology assessments of drugs, vaccines and chemicals can be processed quickly and efficiently, thus ensuring a timely delivery of the data you require.
Neuropathology and Reproductive Tract evaluations
Neurological afflictions still provide a great challenge to healthcare and pharmaceutical industry. Many new drugs that are being developed are still in a developing state, and proper neuropathology evaluation helps to determine whether a new type of medication is effective, and if a drug contains unwanted or even dangerous effects to people. GPS has considerable experience with specialized reproduction (OECD 421 and 422) and neuropathology investigations (qualitative and quantitative) involving specific brain localizations under OECD guidance (e.g., studies under OECD 443-guideline). 
Peer Review of Pathology and Advisory Consultant
In order to safeguard the integrity of pathology data, Peer Review of pathology from toxicology studies is often performed. Throughout the years our service has expanded to histopathology reviews, peer reviews of pathological studies, advice and consultancy in toxicological pathology, and neuropathology evaluation. Our knowledge, drive, positive energy and respectful attitude towards clients, have made Global Pathology Support an appreciated partner to many pharmaceutical companies.

Care to know what else makes Global Pathology Support an appreciated contract laboratory in Europe?

Call us at +31 70 3142404 and find out
We are more than happy to employ all of the above to the fullest, for getting your company the results you are looking for!

References/recommendations:

'Me and my colleagues always appreciated the collaboration with Bob as one of our consulting external pathologists and his reliable, fully GLP-compliant histopathology support by keeping thoroughly deadlines in a timely flexible manner.'

Dr. Wolfgang Kaufmann
Head of Global Pathology & Reproduction Toxicology Merck KGaA, Germany

'This is to state that I know Dr Thoolen for last several years as a colleague and friend. I have worked with him during his days as a principal pathologist at Solvay Pharmaceutical, BV, The Netherlands and later working at Global Pathology Support in The Netherlands. Robert is a well known toxicological pathologist with considerable experience in routine pathology work and peer review of reports. His dedication and quality of work is of high standards. Robert’s friendly approachable manners make him an easy person to work with.
He has worked well within the profession and his contributions to STP’ nomenclature group on the important topic of liver is well appreciated
I wish him success in his continued ventures in toxicological pathology'

Dr. C. Gopinath
Former Director of Pathology Huntingdon Life Sciences Ltd.

'We have repeatedly worked with Dr. Thoolen. He has always delivered accurate slide evaluations within a very compatible time frame. His polite and knowledgeable character made it easy for us to work with him, even in challenging projects.'

Associate Director NYCOMED GmbH
Institute of Pharmacology and Preclinical Drug Safety
Pre-clinical pathology evaluation of drugs, vaccines and chemicals in toxicology studies for safety assessment. Global Pathology Support B.V. deals with preclinical safety – toxicologic pathology - for the (bio-)pharmaceutical and chemical industry.

Company Info

Churchillplein 6D
2517 JW Den Haag
the Netherlands

+31 (0)70 314 24 04
+31 (0)6 461 496 05

bob.thoolen@gpstoxpath.com

Copyright © 2004 – 2021 Global Patology Support B.V. | All Rights Reserved
Webdesign