全球病理学支持

全球病理学支持 简称 (GPS) 位于海牙。虽然我们是一家很年轻的公司,但是在毒理病理学领域我们在荷兰和欧盟都具有独特的专业知识。 

GPS是获得了食品和消费品安全局(VWA)的批准的,并于2005年获得了第一个 "符合经合组织良好实验室实践原则的认可"。2020年,卫生保健监察局(IGZ)也授予了我们该证书。我们是荷兰唯一一家致力于这一特定专业知识和实践的公司,并且专注于与生命科学行业的公司合作,从而支持各类产品的安全性。 
制药业是一个稳定的行业。更多的药物消费自然会引出更多的临床前阶段药物的引入,以及更多的专业服务外包。 

此外,全世界经认证的产品安全专家太少,导致工作 量"超负荷"。因此我们公司希望在荷兰成长和发展为一个 "卓越中心",并成为一个为我们人类提供药物和化学品安全监测服务的专家中心。

毒理学病理学 

对于使用医药行业的药品和化工行业的化学产品,用户的体验应该是积极的,正面的,且应该最大限度的减少其负面效应。因此为了确定药品和化学产品的效果,我们需要进行毒理学研究。而研究物质毒性的目的,是通过确定健康风险可忽略或不存在的极限值来预防疾病。

毒理学病理学家在评估药物、疫苗和化学品的安全性方面起着至关重要的作用。其重点在于识别病理变化,以及评估这些变化的相关性,特别是从人类应用角度对动物试验的解释(进行风险评估)。

随着2007年6月1日化学品注册、评估和授权法规(REACH)(EC 1907/2006)的生效,药品和化学品需要额外的化学安全测试,以保证人类的健康和环境的可持续发展。而且化学品注册、评估和授权法规(REACH)立法要求在急性和重复剂量毒性测试方面具备病理学专业知识。我们完全满足了对被调查的化学品进行良好的安全性评估的所有要求。并且我们一直按照经合组织(OECD)指导和优良实验室规范(GLP)的方式来进行规范性评估

本世纪的灾难,例如沙利度胺(致畸作用)和子宫内合成雌激素二乙基己烯雌酚(致癌),让我们意识到警惕药物的副作用是多么重要。此外,农药和工业废物对食物来源的污染也需要监测。在实验动物中被证明是致癌的化合物(通常剂量相对较高),而且已经进入到了人类的饮食。通常此类物质在食物中剂量极低。比如:某些杀虫剂(DDT和狄氏剂),以及工业污染物(多氯联苯)。另外,已经上市的医疗药品和化学品在上市后撤消的情况增多了,这也明显地强调了安全评估的重要性。

以上例子都强调了在各类产品或药物在进入市场之前进行安全研究的重要性。因此,作为基于动物试验的药物安全性综合评估的一部分,毒理学病理学家在风险评估方面发挥着重要的作用。

使用带有病理学的常规毒理学研究通常已经足以预测重要的药物不良反应,并且运用这一原理还可以支持药物在临床试验中的安全使用。给啮齿类和非啮齿类动物服用一种新药长达一个月,就可以识别出传统动物研究中检测到的90%以上的不良反应。 研究还指出,总体而言,真正的阳性一致率(敏感性)约为70%,其中30% 的人类毒性无法通过安全药理学或常规毒性研究进行预测。利用动物毒性进行过度预测和预测不足也会发生。因此,我们需要考虑所研究的物种、器官、解剖结构、组织学和药物类别,并结合可能涉及的其他器官系统、器官重量变化、血液学、临床化学等重要数据,在安全性评估中做出适当的外推。因此,参与这些决策过程的病理学家需要适当的教育(由国家注册委员会批准的 4 年学业后课程)、具备一定的经验和持续不断的培训以及由公认机构颁发的国家委员会认证。

以上阐述了医疗产品、疫苗、膳食成分或化学品的病理学工作的重要性。特别是病理学评估工作可以在高质量,高标准的要求下,对被调查产品的安全性有一个正确的认识和洞察

对于使用医药行业的药品和化工行业的化学产品,用户的体验应该是积极正面的,且应当尽可能减少其负面效应。

通过毒理学研究对药物、疫苗和化学品进行临床前病理评估,从而对产品的安全性做出评价。全球病理学支持为生物制药和化学工业处理基于毒理病理学研究基础上的临床前安全性问题。

公司信息

Churchillplein 6D
2517 JW 海牙
the Netherlands

+31 (0)70 314 24 04
+31 (0)6 461 496 05

bob.thoolen@gpstoxpath.com

Copyright © 2004 – 2021 Global Patology Support B.V. | All Rights Reserved
Webdesign
cross

Global Pathology Support

Global Pathology Support (GPS) is located in The Hague and is a young company with unique expertise in the Netherlands and the EU. 

GPS is approved by the Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority (VWA) and received the first "Endorsement of Compliance with the OECD principles of Good laboratory Practice" in 2005. This was recently granted by the IGZ (Inspectorate for Health Care) also in 2020. It is the only company in the Netherlands dedicated to this specific expertise and focuses on working with companies in the Life Science industry to support product safety. 
The pharmaceutical industry is a stable business and more consumption of drugs automatically leads to more introduction of drugs in the preclinical phase with more outsourcing of specialized services. 

There is also an "overload" of work with too few accredited product safety specialists worldwide. Global Pathology Support wants to grow and develop into a "Centre of Excellence" in the Netherlands and become a center for specialists in the service of safety monitoring of drugs and chemicals for humans.

Toxicological Pathology 

With respect to the use of drugs originating from the Pharmaceutical Industry and chemical products from the Chemical Industry, the experience of the user should be positive and the negative effects should be as slight as possible. In order to ascertain the effects, toxicological research is carried out. The aim of the research into the toxicity of substances is to prevent illness by establishing limiting values below which the health risk is negligible or non-existent.

The (toxicologic) pathologist plays a key role in assessing the safety of drugs, vaccines and chemicals. The emphasis lies on the identification of pathological changes, the assessment of the relevance of these changes, and in particular the interpretation of animal tests in terms of human application (risk assessment).

With the REACH law (EC 1907/2006) set into force on 01 June, 2007, the impact on health and environment needs additional chemical safety testing. REACH (Registration, Evaluation and Authorization of Chemicals) legislation requires pathology expertise in both acute- and repeated dose toxicity testing. GPS meets all the proper requirements for good safety evaluation of chemicals under investigation and does this according to the OECD-Guidelines in a GLP-compliant way.

Disasters during this century, for example with thalidomide (teratogenic effects) and the synthetic estrogen diethylstilbestrol in utero (carcinogenic) have taught us how important it is to be watchful for the side-effects of drugs. Also contamination of food sources by pesticides and industrial wastes needs monitoring. Examples of compounds that have been shown to be carcinogenic in experimental animals (usually at relatively high doses) and that have entered the human diet at low levels are certain pesticides (DDT and dieldrin), as well as industrial contaminants (polychlorinated biphenyls). Also the increased post-marketing withdrawal of medicinal drugs and chemicals already on the market emphasized the importance of safety assessment.

These examples underline the importance of conducting safety research before products (drugs) come into the market. Hence, the (toxicologic) pathologist has an important role to play with regard to risk evaluation as part of the integral assessment of the safety of drugs on the basis of animal testing.

The use of conventional toxicology studies with pathology is usually sufficient to predict important adverse drug affects and to support the safe use in clinical trials. Dosing rodent and non-rodent species with a new drug for up to one month identifies over 90% of adverse effects that will ever be detected in conventional animal studies. Research also pointed out that overall, true positive concordance rate (sensitivity) is about 70% with 30% of human toxicities not predicted by safety pharmacology or conventional toxicity studies. Over- and underprediction using animal toxicity also occurs. Therefore, one needs to consider the species, organ, anatomy, histology and drug class under investigation in combination with possible other organ systems involved, organ weight changes, hematology, clinical chemistry and other important data, to make proper extrapolations in safety assessment. The pathologist involved in these decision making processes therefore needs proper education (4 years post-academic curriculum as approved by the National registration committees), experience and continuous training and National Board Certification by a recognized institution.

The above illustrates the importance of the pathology work on medicinal products/vaccines, dietary components or chemicals because it can acquire a proper insight into the safety of the products under investigation when using high quality standards.

With respect to the use of drugs originating from the Pharmaceutical Industry and chemical products from the Chemical Industry, the experience of the user should be positive and the negative effects should be as slight as possible.

Pre-clinical pathology evaluation of drugs, vaccines and chemicals in toxicology studies for safety assessment. Global Pathology Support B.V. deals with preclinical safety – toxicologic pathology - for the (bio-)pharmaceutical and chemical industry.

Company Info

Churchillplein 6D
2517 JW Den Haag
the Netherlands

+31 (0)70 314 24 04
+31 (0)6 461 496 05

bob.thoolen@gpstoxpath.com

Copyright © 2004 – 2021 Global Patology Support B.V. | All Rights Reserved
Webdesign
cross